Phone: (608) 634-3121 or 1-800-447-5051

Vernon Electric Cooperative provides electricity and other services to approximately 10,000 members in Southwestern Wisconsin. Besides Vernon County, we also serve parts of La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau, Sauk, Richland and Crawford Counties. Our service territory consists primarily of the rural areas and the Village of Readstown. There are many advantages to being a member of an electric co-op, but one of the best advantages is we are service driven. Since we are a cooperative, we operate as a not-for-profit organization and you, as a member, have our margins allocated back to you as Capital Credits.

Together We Save